In Flash CS5.5 we have added 2 news features around saving files; Auto Recover and Auto Save. Auto Recover is enabled in the preferences panel and at the specified time intervals (by default 10 minutes) will create a copy of the current open file(s) and name them RECOVER_<filename>. Those copies will be saved in the same location as the actual file. Flash will not create multiple copies, but only one copy that gets overwritten every time the auto save oc- curs. This copy will be deleted once Flash is closed properly. In the event of Flash closing unexpectedly, a dialog will prompt the user to recover the files that were open once you re-launch Flash.
Got A Question?
'I love being Prime'
Have a question but don't want to ask it publicly? If you are a prime member just ask right here and we will get back to you within 48 hours. Not prime yet? no worries you can ask publicly below.