The Diffrences between Deleting and Unsubsribing a user
There are some important differences between deleting and unsubscribing users. in this lecture we will dig into these two options so you know when to use them.
Video Transcript
00:00Before we talk about that last topic on this how to improve your engagement levels or how to clean up your list and help it keep growing.
00:07I wanted to talk about one more thing or kind of like highlight something we talked about and make it more clear.
00:14The big difference between delete and unsubscribe is delete is I did it, unsubscribe is I did it on behalf of the user, which is a big difference.
00:25Delete means I just want to get rid of them, unsubscribe means I am supposedly marking them as they physically remove themselves from the list.
00:33Now to bulk delete, I can't after I sent the newsletter out.
00:37And the reason is very simple because when the user wants to unsubscribe, they don't have the capability of doing that and that's a problem.
00:45But if I instead unsubscribe them, I could do that in a bulk as well.
00:49So to do that, I could select all I want. I want to get rid of 25 right now.
00:54So I'm going to click on actions and then the actions I'm going to select unsubscribe.
00:58So by clicking on that and clicking on that unsubscribe, which I'm going to confirm, I'm going to get rid of those 25 people that are from the worst of our users.
01:06This way I'm keeping us in the price range of our list and I'm not keeping people that I know are just not engaged with our product.
01:14Alrighty, so we're going to click on that confirm and we're going to delete those users.
01:19And there we go. We got rid of 25 more of our users and we're ready to talk about our last major topic for this release.
